logo

Facilities Webcasts: Getting Faster Closeouts and Tightening Up Disaster Plans

Jessica Gopalakrishnan| April 18, 2019

We have two not-to-miss webcasts coming up that address very pressing topics for facility management. The first webcast will help you fill in the gaps in your disaster management plan, and the second webcast will help you see how construction closeout packages can be delivered immediately versus months. Both webcasts are free to attend, and CEU credits will be provided to attendees of the live webcast with APPA.org. If you suddenly are unable to attend, we are recording both so you can always listen to it later. We look forward to seeing you online!

Filling the Gaps in Your Disaster Management Plan

Hosted by FacilitiesNet

Tuesday, April 23 at 8am Pacific / 9am Mountain / 10am Central / 11am Eastern (30 minutes)

Featuring D. Branum, Emergency Manager, University of Washington, Bothell

Emergency Management (EM) is an important partner to facilities teams in helping them plan, create processes, and train for evacuations, lockdowns and any type of emergency. Facility teams who are tasked with creating and maintaining emergency plans can become confused or overwhelmed. How do you know if your disaster management plan works? Is it compliant with IFC requirements? Are there gaps in your current plan? Get answers to these questions, and learn how to put a thorough plan in place.

Register

 

Faster Closeouts: Improving the Handoff Process

Hosted by APPA.org

Thursday, April 25 at 9am Pacific / 10am Mountain / 11am Central / noon Eastern (45 minutes)

Featuring D. Trask, Facility Management Consultant, ARC

Facilities teams are often frustrated at the handoff when a new building is built, the delays in getting documentation, and having documents they can’t work with (BIM models, CAD files, etc.). How can you break the norms between a traditional paper / CD / thumb drive deliverable and move to a functional tool that facilities can now use? Learn about new trends and best practices for bridging the gaps between construction closeouts and facilities.

CEU CREDITS will be provided to attendees of the live session.

Register

 

See all ARC webcasts (upcoming and on-demand)

About the author

Jessica Gopalakrishnan Director of Demand Generation, ARC

Jessica Gopalakrishnan is the director of demand generation marketing at ARC. Her expertise lies in educating, inspiring and transforming how we view technology and brands. For over a decade, she has shared innovative solutions with diverse audiences in SaaS/software, including Excite, Cisco Systems and Turnitin.

Bitnami