Reducing Errors and Rework: Project Efficiency

Jessica Gopalakrishnan| June 23, 2017

Tighter budgets, shorter timelines, unskilled or inexperienced labor, and complicated project designs are all contributors to the $9 billion worth wasted in the construction space.  Project teams are re-thinking the status quo and current approaches, and looking at new ways to build more efficiently.

How can errors and rework be reduced? How can general contractors, owners, the design team and sub-contractors collaborate faster and more accurately? What are tools and technology project teams can use to make operations and teams more efficient?

Attend this free, 30-minute webcast with two projects experts to hear 8 ways to make small and large building projects smoother, faster and more efficient. (If you are unable to attend, still register to get the recording video link!)

When: Tuesday, June 27
Time: noon PT / 1pm MT / 2pm CT / 3pm ET
Audience: Projects, Operations, Engineering

Register for the webcast

Speakers
Daniel Gowin is the National Projects Director at ARC®. Daniel Gowin has 28+ years of broad spectrum construction industry experience spanning commercial, industrial, and residential projects. For the last seven years he has been immersed in construction technology from deploying iPads, to setting up technology in job site trailers, to Laser scanning, BIM coordination, and software implementation.

 

 

David Godfrey is a Regional Projects Manager and Consultant at ARC®. David has worked with some of the largest construction, development, and architects in the southeast U.S. region over the past three years. He is passionate about bringing technology to the industry to help improve project efficiency and productivity.

 

Related

5 Ways to Avoid the Risks of the Facilities Brain Drain